All About International Cricket Teams and Players

The International Cricket Teams and Players qualified to play Test match cricket are known as Full Members. At present, ICC recognizes 12 countries as Full Member nations.

Cricket is one of the most thrilling games being played in and by 108 countries worldwide. Twenty-one African teams, 17 Americas teams, 25 Asian countries, 11 East-Asia Pacific countries, and 35 European nations, make this one of the most popular International Cricket Teams.

International Cricket Teams And Players

Following are the International Cricket Teams and Players who play cricket internationally:

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Ireland
  • New Zealand
  • Zimbabwe 
  • West Indies
  • Srilanka
  • South Africa
  • Bangladesh
  • West Indies

Criteria For Becoming An ICC Associate member 

Countries where cricket is well-established and organized properly qualify as ICC Associate members. The Affiliate Membership was scrapped at the ICC’s annual conference in London in 2017.

The only two types of ICC Membership are the Full and Associate. Nepal attained ODI status on March 15, 2018, when they beat Papua New Guinea in the seventh-eighth positions playoff in the ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2018! Their newly-attained status is temporary and will last until 2022.

ICC Cricket:

ICC Cricket World is one-day international cricket, and it’s event arranged by the “International cricket council.” It is organized every four areas in different countries of the world.

The latest ICC cricket world was held in 2019, it was managed from May 30 to July 14, and England won it while New Zealand was the runners-up. It was even hosted in England (10 venues) and Wales (1 venue). It was full of fun and a well-organized event.

Successful International Cricket Teams In Tournaments:

Cricket Teams In Tournaments

The most successful team in Australia; although all the teams perform well, Australia’s performance is the best among all the teams. It won 5 tournaments and became runner-up (two times). It even won three consecutive editions in 1999, 2003, and 2007.

30 International Cricket Teams Players of T20 Ranking 2023

International Cricket Teams
RankingName of playerTeamRatingsCareer best rating
1Surya Kumar YadavIndia890895 v New Zealand, 20/11/2022
2Muhammad RizwanPakistan836875 v England, 28/09/2022
3Devon ConwayNewZeland788831 v Australia, 22/10/2022
4Babar AzamPakistan778896 v England, 05/05/2019
5Aiden MarkramSouth Africa748796 v England, 06/11/2021
6David MalanEngland619915 v South Africa, 01/12/2020
7Glenn PhillipsNew Zealand699703 v England, 01/11/2022
8Rilee RossouwSouth Africa693693 v Netherlands, 06/11/2022
9Aaron FinchAustralia680900 v Zimbabwe, 03/07/2018
10Pathum NisankaSri Lanka673698 v Pakistan, 09/09/2022
11Alex HalesEngland655866 v India, 07/09/2014
12Jos ButtlerEngland652674 v New Zealand, 10/11/202
13Virat KohliIndia650897 v England, 07/09/2014
14Muhammad WaseemUAE626703 v Singapore, 22/08/2022
15Quinton de KnockSouth Africa614671 v Sri Lanka, 14/09/2021
16Rahmanullah GurbazAfghanistan598620 v Zimbabwe, 17/03/2021
17Brandon KingWest Indies583585 v New Zealand, 14/08/2022
18Nicholas PooranWest Indies582667 v Bangladesh, 07/07/2022
19KL RahulIndia582854 v England, 03/07/2018
20Reeza HendricksSouth Africa579647 v Sri Lanka, 24/03/2019
21Rohit SharmaIndia579718 v West Indies, 06/11/2018
22George MunseyScotland572600 v Netherlands, 19/09/2019
23Rassie van der DussenSouth Africa565780 v West Indies, 26/06/2021
24Martin GuptillNew Zealand564780 v West Indies, 26/06/2021
25Richie BerringtonScotland558587 v Oman, 21/10/2021
26Paul StirlingIreland 599 v UAE, 07/10/2021
27Hazratullah ZazaiAfghanistan556736 v West Indies, 16/11/2019
28Finn AllenNew Zealand554606 v Ireland, 04/11/2022
29Mitchell MarshAustralia552623 v New Zealand, 14/11/2021
30Bhanuka RajapaksaSri Lanka543543 v England, 05/11/2022

When Will The ICC Cricket World Cup Happen Now?

ICC Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of men in ICC cricket world cup 2023; India will host it in October and November, where ten teams will be performing.

Previous editions were also hosted in India but were partial in 1987, 1996, and 2011. But, this will be the first-ever ICC cricket world cup tournament that will entirely be played in India.

This tournament was about to be played in February and March, but later on, it was decided in July 2022 to delay the game till October and November. In 1987, it was the first time India hosted the tournament, and it had been played outside England.

What Is The History Of the Asia Cup?

Asia Cup

Asia cup started in 1984 and was held in UAE till almost 14 cups were played, and it is considered one of the reputable tournaments. India won the Asia cup 2018 as it is also considered the most successful team in the Asia cup. At the start, it was scheduled to be played every two years, alternating after every two years in both formats.

Cricket playing countries in Asia Cup

Asia cup is one of the most awaited events by all the fans, there will be six teams playing this year, and all of them are the most promising and challenging teams. Almost six teams were playing each other in 2022, yet nearly five teams have been confirmed:

  • India,
  • Srilanka,
  • Pakistan,
  • Bangladesh,
  • Afghanistan, etc. 


Cricket is one of the best games, and almost every nation enjoys it. No matter if their country is playing it or not. Its formats and tournaments bring a lot of thrill to the matches.

All the players put in their hard work and dedication to become the winners. Everyone tries to win all the tournaments and enlighten their and their country’s name.

Similar Posts